Skip to main content

Advisory Council members

The Center’s Advisory Council, created in 2016, is the overarching advisory body for the Center. It provides guidance and recommendations concerning the Center’s programmatic initiatives, including the need for particular initiatives, the prioritization of proposed initiatives and the measurements of success. This work is done in collaboration with the Center’s other advisory groups. Advisory Council members are leaders in the profession, subject matter experts, key patrons, or academicians who possess experience relevant to the Center’s mission, financial planning profession or the financial services industry.

Robert J. Glovsky, CFP®
The Colony Group

Stuart Armstrong, CFP®, Centinel Financial Group

Sandy Botcher, Northwestern Mutual

Carol Fishman Cohen, iRelaunch

Frank Dobbin, Ph.D., Harvard University

Danny Harvey, Prairie View A&M University

Kate Healy, TD Ameritrade Institutional

Judy Marlinski, Fidelity Institutional Asset Management

Grant Rawdin, CFP®, Wescott Financial Advisory Group

   Cy Richardson, National Urban League

   Karen P. Schaeffer, CFP®, Schaeffer Financial, LLC

   Mark Tibergien, Retired CEO, BNY Mellon’s Pershing